Though the NY office is not open at this time and we are unable to take or fulfill orders, our staff is working remotely and we are continuing to publish new books.
We encourage our readers to order NYRB titles from online retailers, including, which supports independent bookstores. Also, most NYRB titles are available from ebook retailers.
The NYRB Classics Book Club and Children's Book Clubs can accept new members, and NYRB Book Boxes can still be purchased; all are shipped from another location.

Denis Johnson

Denis Johnson (1949–2017) was the author of nine novels as well as novellas, short stories, reportage, poetry, and plays. His novel Tree of Smoke won the 2007 National Book Award.